« Página Principal « Canções  « Regressar   Avançar »

Give Me the Right

(Wise / Blagman)

Elvis gravou Give Me the Right em 12 de março de 1961 nos estúdios da RCA em Nashville. Fred Wise e Norman Blagman são os compositores.


Give me the right
To hold you tonight
The tears that I’ve cried over you
Give me the right

You can't say no
When I need you so
I want you back in my arms
Give me the right

If you looked deep in your heart
Like I looked into mine
You'll find that nothing has changed
Our love was there all the time

1. Why make me plead
For something you need
I want to bring back the thrill
Give me the right

1. (repete)
Give me the right

Onde foi lançada:
Lançada pela primeira vez no álbum Something For Everybody »


- Something For Everybody (1961) »

– Something for Everybody (1981) »

- Collectors Gold (1991)

- From Nashville to Memphis – The Essential 60’s Masters (1993)

- A Valentine Gift to You (1995)

- Are You Lonesome Tonight (1997)

- Blues (2000)

- Essential Elvis, Volume VI – Such A Night (2000)

- Something For Everybody (2006) - FTD »

- Memphis to Nashville '61 (2014) - FTD »
The Something For Everybody Sessions (2020) - FTD »

« Página Principal « Canções  « Regressar   Avançar »