« Página Principal « Canções  « Regressar   Avançar »


It's Over




Jimmie Rodgers escreveu e gravou It’s Over (Dot 16861) em 1966. A sua versão alcançou o 37º lugar na tabela Hot 100 da Billboard. Dois anos depois, Eddy Arnold também entrou nas tabelas com a sua rendição de It’s Over (RCA 47-9525), chegando ao 74º lugar na tabela Hot 100 e 4º lugar da tabela country.


Elvis cantou ocasionalmente It’s Over ao vivo durante os anos 70. Foi uma das canções do seu especial televisivo de 1973, Elvis: Aloha From Hawaii.


1. If time were not a moving thing and I could make it stay
This hour of love we share would always be
There'd be no coming day to shine a morning light
And make us realize our night is over

When you walk away from me there is no place to put my hand
Except to shade my eyes against the sun that rises over the land
I watch you walk away somehow I have to let you go
Cause it's over

If you knew just how I really feel you might return and yet
There are so many times that people have to love and then forget
Oh, there might have been a way somehow I have to force myself to say
It's over

So I turn my back, turn my collar to the wind

Move along in silence trying not to think at all
I set my feet before me, walk the silent street before me
Now it's over

1. (repete)

It's over

Onde foi lançada
Lançada pela primeira vez em Aloha From Hawaii »



- Aloha From Hawaii via Satellite (1973) »

- The Legendary Recordings of Elvis (1979) »

- The Alternate Aloha (1988)

- Walk in a Mile in My Shoes – The Essential 70’s Masters (1995)

- More Romantics (1997)

- Burning Love (1999)

- Live in Las Vegas (2001)

- Takin’ Tahoe Tonight! (2003) - FTD »

- Elvis by the Presleys (2005)

- Live From Las Vegas (2005) – Capitol

- Summer Festival (2005) – FTD »

- An American Trilogy (2007) – FTD »

- Standing Room Only (2009) - FTD »

Elvis From Hawaii to Las Vegas (2012) - FTD »

– Destination U.S.A. (2014) - FTD »

What Now My Love (2018) - FTD »


Lançamentos Pirata:

- Superstar Outtakes, Volume 2 (1977) – E.P. Records

- Aloha Rehearsal Show – Kui Lee Cancer Benefit (1980) – Amiga Records

- A Dog’s Life (1980) – Audifon Records

- The Legend Lives On (1986) – Presley Collection Series


« Página Principal « Canções  « Regressar   Avançar »