Main Page     Discography FTD    2012  2014


DISCOGRAPHY Follow That Dream - 2013

CD/Book: SUMMER OF '61


1) Follow That Dream

2) What a Wonderful Life

3) I'm Not the Marrying Kind

4) Sound Advice
5) Angel (stereo)

6) A Whistling Tune (recreated stereo)

7) Kiss Me Quick

8) That's Someone You Never Forget

9) I'm Yours

10) His Latest Flame
11) Little Sister
12) What a Wonderful Life (songwriter demo)

13) This is Life (songwriter demo)

Reference: (Denmark) BMG FTD 506020-975058


Date of release: May 2013

Additional information:

Studio recordings at RCA's Studio B, in Nashville, on 25 and 26 June and 2 July, 1961.

Compilation produced by Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, mastered by Lene Reidel. Track 6 by Keith Flynn. Tracks 12 & 13 supplied by David English.

The new Follow That Dream hardcover book (388 pages) and CD combo looks at the summer months of 1961. With the main focus on the making of the movie Follow That Dream, filmed on location in Florida in the months of July and August 1961, this book presents original newspaper articles, new exclusive interviews from the cast, the crew, and local residents, plus details about scenes deleted from the final print. With more than 200 unpublished photos taken from the original negatives and a CD of Elvis' masters.
This title is now deleted from the FTD catalogue.

Playing Time: 31:19


Main Page     Discography FTD    2012  2014