Main Page     Discography FTD    2015   2017


DISCOGRAPHY Follow That Dream - 2016


Studio Recordings
1) Twenty Days and Twenty Nights (undubbed master)

2) How the Web Was Woven (undubbed master)

3) Bridge Over Troubled Water (master without overdubbed applause)

4) You Don't Have to Say You Love Me (mono single version)

5) Patch It Up (mono single version)

6) Elvis: That's The Way It Is (from the original MGM trailer)

7) I Really Don't Want to Know (mono single version)

8) There Goes My Everything (mono single version)
Live in Portland

9) Opening Theme / That's All Right

10) I Got A Woman / Amen

11) Monologue / I Walk the Line / Tiger Man (excerpts)

12) Love Me Tender
13) You Don't Have to Say You Love Me

14) Sweet Caroline

15) You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'

16) Polk Salad Annie

17) Introductions #1

18) Johnny B. Goode

19) Introductions #2 / Blueberrry Hill (excerpt)

20) How Great Thou Art
21) The Wonder of You
22) Heartbreak Hotel

23) Blue Suede Shoes

24) Hound Dog

25) Bridge Over Troubled Water

26) Suspicious Minds

27) Funny How Time Slips Away

28) Can't Help Falling in Love

29) Closing Vamp / Announcement

30) Elvis' Jaycees Award Acceptance Speech (January 16, 1971)

(Denmark) BMG FTD 506020-975101


Date of release: June 2016

Additional information:

Press Release:
The product of a two-year-long collaboration between David English, Pal Granlund and Paul Richardson, Taking Care Of Business - In A Flash offers readers a detailed chronicle of Elvis Presley's personal life and public career between the autumn of 1970 and the early weeks of 1971, in a 460 page hardcover book (30.5 cm x 25.5 cm), including 1 CD.

This eventful period included not only a successful road-tour, the release of a movie-documentary and two albums, and a return for a fourth stint at the International Hotel in Las Vegas, but also Elvis' legendary meeting with President Richard Nixon and his receipt of a national honor from the US Junior Chamber of Commerce. All these events and other happenings are covered comprehensively and in meticulous detail.

Across 460 pages, the story is told through newspaper articles, exclusive interviews, and primary documents that have been collected from personal collections, national archives and public libraries. The book is also illustrated throughout with several hundred photographs, many of which are previously unpublished.

The hard-cover book is accompanied by a bonus CD that contains rare material from the time. This includes three officially unreleased alternative recordings from the soundtrack LP Elvis: That's The Way It Is and two original 1970 mono single-releases that appear here on CD for the first time. The disc also includes an audience recording of Elvis' concert in Portland, Oregon on November 11, 1970 which, remastered and upgraded by Jan Eliasson, is likewise given its first official release.

As a complete package, this book/CD-combo takes fans back to an eventful period in Elvis' later life and career when he - and the people around him - really did take care of business in a flash. 

The CD is composed of studio and live audience recordings, recorded at RCA Studio B and Nashville (4-9 June, 1970) and Portland, Oregon, at the Memorial Coliseum, on 11 November 1970, evening show.

The decision for this concert couldn't have been any better. The sound is excellent throughout and so is the show. A powerhouse performance from start to finish. This audience recorded tape captures all of the excitement from one of those early 70s live concerts. Elvis is having fun with his audience and delivers fantastic renditions of songs like That's All Right, You Don't Have To Say You Love Me, Polk Salad Annie, How Great Thou Art or Suspicious Minds. Just lean back and enjoy!

Playing Time:


Main Page     Discography FTD    2015   2017