Main Page     Discography FTD    2012  2014


DISCOGRAPHY Follow That Dream - 2013



CD 1: The HMV Singles da HMV (A and B Sides)

1) Heartbreak Hotel

2) I Was the One

3) Blue Suede Shoes

4) Tutti Frutti
5) I Want You I Need You I Love You

6) My Baby Left Me

7) Hound Dog

8) Don't Be Cruel

9) Blue Moon

10) I Don't Care if the Sun Don't Shine
11) Love Me Tender
12) Anyway You Want Me

13) Mystery Train

14) Love Me

15) Rip It Up

16) Baby Let's Play House

17) Too Much

18) Playing for Keeps

19) All Shook Up

20) That's When Your Heartaches Begin

21) Paralyzed

22) When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again

23) Lawdy Miss Clawdy

24) Trying to Get to You

25) I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone

26) How Do You Think I Feel

27) I Forgot to Remember to Forget (export issue)

28) Heartbreak Hotel (songwriter demo by Gleen Reeves)

29) Paralyzed (songwriter demo by Otis Blackwell)

CD 2: HMV EPs and Album Tracks Not Issued as Singles

1) Let Me

2) Poor Boy

3) We're Gonna Move

4) Blue Moon of Kentucky
5) Good Rockin' Tonight

6) Milkcow Blues Boogie

7) Just Because

8) I Got a Woman

9) I'm Counting on You

10) I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Cry
11) Money Honey
12) One Sided Love Affair

13) Shake Rattle and Roll

14) That's All Right

15) Anyplace is Paradise

16) First in Line

17) How's the World Treating You

18) Long Tall Sally

19) Old Shep

20) Ready Teddy 

21) So Glad You're Mine

22) I'm Counting on You (demo vocal by Lou Dinning)

23) Love Me Tender (end title version)

24) Let Me (solo)

25) We're Gonna Move (take 9 - stereo)

26) Poor Boy (stereo) 

27) Love Me Tender (stereo)

28) Love Me Tender (movie trailer)

29) The Truth About Me

30) Elvis says goodbye

Reference: (Denmark) BMG FTD 506020-975057


Date of release: February 2013

Additional information:

440 page hardcover book (30.5cm x 25.5cm) including 2 CDs documenting the Elvis releases by the British HMV label.
Press note:
This is the story of every song by Elvis released on the British HMV label. It is an eclectic mix of graphic illustrations of the labels, the charts and rare memorabilia through 1956-1958. Thorough research of each song and songwriter has taken many years and provides the definitive history of the music that shook the world, sensationally revealing many previously unknown facts and British connections to Elvis and his music. The book contains over 1000 rare and unpublished photographs, the illustrations connected to the songs, the recordings and the promotion of Elvis by HMV in Britain. Included, and officially gathered together for the FIRST TIME on two exclusive CDs, is every Elvis track released by HMV. Added to these are bonus songwriter demos and Elvis outtakes to complete the audio story upon which the foundation of the global popular music culture and industry was built. This is Elvis and the story of the impact of The King of Rock 'n' Roll in Great Britain.

This title is now deleted from the FTD catalogue.

Playing Time: 68:44 / 75:38


Main Page     Discography FTD    2012  2014