« Página Principal « Canções  « Regressar   Avançar »


Thinking About You



Elvis gravou Thinking About You em 12 de Dezembro de 1973, no Stax Studios. O seu lançamento em single não entrou nas tabelas. Thinking About You foi composta por Tim Baty.


Woke up this morning and I tried to call you

But you weren't there and it kinda put me in despair
So I thought that maybe I could lose my mind
In the countryside so I went for a ride

1. But I never stopped thinking about you
Found myself wishing you were there
Just to be with me, feel the breeze
Sun didn't smile I didn't care

I decided to try just one more time
To let you know I still love you so
Before I arrived I saw you go away
With another guy, a tear filled my eye

1. (repete)

A long time has past since that day I cried
Life is fine and I'm doin' fine
When I'm at home and I feel all alone
Well I think of you, try to get a message through

1. 1. (repete)


Onde foi lançada:

Primeiro lançada em Promised Land »


- My Boy / Thinking About You (RCA PB-10191) Janeiro de 1975. Lançamento normal »

- My Boy / Thinking About You (RCA GB-10489) Fevereiro de 1976. Relançamento da série ouro.


- Promised Land (1975) »

- Our Memories of Elvis, Volume 2 (1979) »

- Walk a Mile in My Shoes - The Essential 70's Masters (1995) - caixa

- Essential Elvis, Volume 5 - Rhythm and Country (1998)

- Made in Memphis (2006) - FTD »

- Promised Land (2011) - FTD »

- Our Memories of Elvis, Volumes 1, 2 & 3 (2012) - FTD »

- Hits of the 70s (2012) - FTD »


« Página Principal « Canções  « Regressar   Avançar »